Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pegasus: MOSTLY AMERICAN – Chamber Series

June 11, 2021 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT


Pegasus presents some of the iconic works of American classical music. From Bernstein’s clarinet sonata to Heifetz’s fascinating transcriptions from Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess to John William’s famous arrangement of Gardel’s “Por una cabeza” finishing with Schoenfield’s Trio, Freylakh, a modern take on Klezmer. Program will also feature works by Poulenc, Chaplin, Kroll and Wild/Gershwin.

Performers:  concertmaster—Eiko Kano (violin) and principal – Moran Katz (clarinet) with founder and artistic director Karén Hakobyan (piano).

Featured visual artist: Sean Mellyn.

*Will stay active for 2 weeks to subscribers, a link will be e-mailed after ticket purchase.




POULENC Sonata for clarinet and piano 

GERSHWIN Selections from Porgy & Bess for violin and piano (transcribed by J. Heifetz)


“A Woman is A Sometime Thing”

“It Ain’t Necessarily So”

KROLL Banjo and Fiddle for violin and piano 

WILD/GERSHWIN Virtuoso Études No. 4 “Embraceable You” and No. 1 Fascinating Rhythm” for piano

BERNSTEIN Sonata for clarinet and piano 

CARDEL (Arr. Williams) “Por una cabeza” for violin and piano

SCHOENFIELD Trio for clarinet, violin and piano I. “Freylakh”



June 11, 2021
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT




Pegasus The Orchestra
Monira Foundation